April 2014 Dates

A quick gathering together and reminder of upcoming dates and activities that the club is involved with.

Saturday 5th April

Ride as usual followed at 1pm by AGM.

Sunday 6th April

lbtf-1Sunday road ride, meet at Bamber Bridge Leisure Centre at 10am. Route is approximately 35 miles with a cafe stop mid way.

Tuesday 8th April

Evening roller / turbo session at 6.45pm at Walton le Dale school.

Saturday 12th April

rvj_20130706_00011No Saturday ride from Walton le Dale BECAUSE we are attending the CDNW races at Lancaster OR for those not racing, the club is joining SKY and British Cycling in a mini cycling festival at Chorley…. We are putting on a Go-Ride skills course at Astley Park from 11am to 3pm to promote the event and to promote our club to the cyclist families attending the Sky rides. Free car parking  adjacent to Astley Hall (worth a visit) and Café Ambio (good food and coffee).  Club members can book via SKY RIDE LOCAL to join the SKY rides (Attached above. Even the ‘Steady’ ride will be easy for RVJ members.) Equally any RVJ  SKY Ride Leaders could usefully lead/assist the rides (1 Easy and 1 Steady) and hopefully steer riders to our promotion!

For independent riders, there are cycle routes within the Park which connect via traffic free routes to Buckshaw and  Cuerden Valley.

Astley Park Potter Route Card

Chorley Cycling Festival Countryside Loop Route Card

Any support/assistance from club members at this event or on these rides would be welcomed.

Tuesday 15th April

Evening roller / turbo session at 6.45pm at Walton le Dale school.

Friday 18th April

Good Friday:Some club members are supporting the Hesketh Bank Cricket Club 50 mile sportive. Details from Andy Purcell.

hbcc

Saturday 19th April

bicycle bunnyEaster at Rivington. No Saturday Ride from Walton le Dale. Details to follow but will involve Easter Eggs for junior members.

Sunday 20th April

Sunday road ride, details to follow.

Tuesday 22nd April

Evening roller / turbo session at 6.45pm at Walton le Dale school.

Saturday 26th April

Normal Saturday ride.

Tuesday 29th April

Evening roller / turbo session at 6.45pm at Walton le Dale school.

Saturday 3rd May

Bank Holiday w/end. Details to follow.